International Dinner #37 (Sam’s choice)

Well we’ve had a bit of a hiatus from our International Dinners. We hosted Christmas Day at our house this year and getting the house ready for the whole gang took up most of our time, so our weekends were full of gardening and tidying rather than cooking and eating. And summer really kicked off in November so it was hot work, the kitchen is so much easier (most of the time) Christmas went well and we are back into the swing of work and International Dinners again, so first up Sam chooses an appropriately summery warm country…

P.S. I spelt Solomon wrong at the end of the video – please blink and don’t notice it – because I really don’t feel like re-editing and uploading the video again! 😉

4 thoughts on “International Dinner #37 (Sam’s choice)

    • Thanks Lottie – Happy New Year to you!
      A little secret – we actually have 3 up our sleeve now, I’ve just been too busy to post them with all the ‘real’ work coming in this month. So this is from the week after New Year… but now I’ve got a bit of a cushion happening I guess…

  1. Hey there! Looks like you guys have been on hiatus for a few years now. A few friends and I have a similar concept. We choose an international holiday every Thur and have a potluck to coincide with their country/culture. We are in Orlando, FL USA and also have a ton of kiddos that attend and eat the foods with us. Another twist, everything we make is veganized. This week we are presented with The Solomon Islands and are having a difficult time finding authentic cuisine from their country. The potluck is tomorrow and I just now stumbled across this page. I think I am going to make your cabbage soup with spinach, and a “tuna” pasta salad. Feel free to check back on our site to see how it turned out, should be up by the weekend….if you even see this message!

    • Hi! Thanks for letting us know about your International Holiday Dinners. Hope it goes well. Yes hiatus is how I describe it – with the boys growing up and sports taking up a lot of the weekend it’s been in a holding pattern. I’ve been meaning to start it up once a month again – maybe your comment will give me the push I need! I’ll definitely check out your blog.

Leave a Reply

